Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Headline News

Boulder's Hardy Kalisher named 2017 NHSCA Boys' Soccer Coach of the Year

Thursday, June 22, 2017  
Posted by: Mattie Potter
Share |


The National High School Coaches Association (“NHSCA”) is proud to announce Hardy Kalisher, head coach at Boulder High School in Boulder, Colorado as its National High School Boys’ Soccer Coach of the Year.



Kalisher, who has led the school to the playoffs in all of the years that he’s been the team’s head coach, won the program’s second state title in 2016 with a perfect 20-0 record.  Boulder beat Broomfield for the 5A championship on the 14th round of penalty kicks.  USA TODAY ranked Boulder No. 2 in the nation in its Super 25 fall rankings.



Under Kalisher, in addition to Boulder High’s two state titles, the Panthers finished runner-up in 2012 and were state semifinalists in 2010, 2013 and 2014.   In 2012, Kalisher was named the Colorado High School Coaches Association’s Coach of the Year.  During the same year, Kalisher won the prestigious National Double-Coach of the Year Award.



“We are extremely pleased to honor Coach Kalisher as National Boys’ Soccer Coach of the Year,” said Eric Hess, Executive Director of the NHSCA. “Coach Kalisher’s commitment to excellence for his student-athletes on-and-off the soccer field makes him an great choice for this honor.”



Coach Kalisher is the first coach from Colorado to win the NHSCA National Boys’ Soccer Coach of the Year.



Throughout 2017, the NHSCA is honoring high achievers in the high school coaching community by naming Coaches of the Year in a total of 20 boys’ and girls’ sports.  It’s the 18th straight year that the NHSCA has presented its National Coach of the Year Awards.



Each one of the honorees will receive a beautiful trophy, plus they will be honored in the National High School Sports Hall of Fame Museum that the NHSCA will be building in the near future.



Past NHSCA National Boys’ Soccer Coaches of the Year:

2016 – Mike McLaughlin – St. Ignatius, Ohio

2015 – Terry Michler – Christian Brothers College, Missouri

2014 – Greg Vitello – De Smet HS, Missouri

2013 – Paul Rose – Jesuit HS, California

2012 – Andy Schulten – St. Xavier HS, Kentucky

2011 – Jerry Little – North Central HS, Indiana

2010 – Chuck Scanlon – Apple Valley HS, Minnesota

2009 – Craig Ewing – St. Thomas Aquinas HS, Kansas

2008 – John Kissner – Walsh Jesuit HS, Ohio

2007 – Gary Montalto – Arlington HS, New York

2006 - Dave Pinkham – Gilford HS, New Hampshire

2005 – William Stara – River Hill HS, Maryland

2004 – Charlie Martel – St. Louis University HS, Missouri

2003 – Donald Gregg – Severna HS, Maryland

2002 – Shawn Brower – Orangewood Christian School, Florida

2001 – Bruno Schwarz – North Allegheny HS, Pennsylvania

2000 – John Stockton – Mountain View HS, Utah


more Calendar
Online Surveys

Contact Us

One South Third Street
Suite 201
Easton, PA 18042

(610) 923-0900


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal