Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Headline News

Ramapo (NJ) Head Coach Kim Marchese named NHSCA Girls' Tennis Coach of the Year

Wednesday, June 8, 2016  
Posted by: Mattie Potter
Share |

The National High School Coaches Association (“NHSCA”) is proud to Kim Marchese, head coach at Ramapo High School in Ramapo, New Jersey as its National High School Girls’ Tennis Coach of the Year.

Ramapo girls tennis coach Kim Marchese, left, earned his 600th career victory Thursday.
Coach Marchese, who completed his 32nd year as head coach his past season, won his 600th match this spring. This year’s team finished 18-5 and ranked #20 in the Star-Ledger’s Top 20.

“We are extremely pleased to honor Coach Marchese,” said Bobby Ferraro, Executive Director of the NHSCA. “Coach Marchese has built Ramapo High into a well-respected tennis program in the State of New Jersey. He’s exhibited a strong dedication to supporting and developing high school student-athletes.”

Pictured on Left - Photo

Throughout 2016, the NHSCA will be honoring high achievers in the high school coaching community by naming Coaches of the Year in a total of 20 boys’ and girls’ sports. It’s the 17th straight year that the NHSCA has presented its National Coach of the Year Awards.

Each one of the honorees will receive a beautiful trophy, plus they will be honored in the National High School Sports Hall of Fame Museum that the NHSCA will be building in the near future.

Following are the NHSCA’s past selections for National High School Girls’ Tennis Coach of the Year.

2015 – Laurie Martin, Xavier College Prep, Arizona
2014 – Father Frank Kissel, Marist HS, Georgia
2013 – Vincent Romeo – The Miami Valley School, Ohio
2012 – Dick Villaflor – The Heritage Hall School, Oklahoma
2011 – Anita Murphy – Lewiston HS, Maine
2010 – Dave Steinbach – Brookfield Central HS, Wisconsin
2009 – Jeff Holman – Haddonfield Memorial, New Jersey
2008 – Ed Yarbrough – Jasper HS, Indiana
2007 – Steve Paulsen – Edina HS, Minnesota
2006 – Michael Kypriss – Dr. Michael Krop HS, Florida
2005 – Kristie Stevens – Catalina Foothills HS, Arizona
2004 – Emilio Gonzalez – Sunset HS, Florida
2003 – Anni Miller – Lakeridge HS, Oregon


NHSCA 2016 Boys’ Tennis Coach of the Year (Continued)
Page 2 of 2

2002 – Susan Stevens – Beverly Hills HS, California
2001 – Jo Cabana – Cardinal Gibbons HS, Florida
2000 – Steve Spivey – Needham Broughton HS, North Carolina

more Calendar
Online Surveys

Contact Us

One South Third Street
Suite 201
Easton, PA 18042

(610) 923-0900


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal