Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Headline News

Tulsa Union's Brian Elliott named NHSCA Girls' Soccer Coach of the Year

Wednesday, June 8, 2016  
Posted by: Mattie Potter
Share |

The National High School Coaches Association (“NHSCA”) is proud toBrian Elliott, head coach at Union High School in Tulsa, Oklahoma as its National High School Girls’ Soccer Coach of the Year.

Elliott led Union to its second straight Oklahoma 6A state title this past season. The Redskins currently own a 36 match win streak. This past season, Union outscored its opponents 64-5.

“We are extremely pleased to honor Coach Elliott,” said Bobby Ferraro, Executive Director of the NHSCA. “Coach Elliott has built Union into one of the best high school soccer programs in Oklahoma and in the nation. He’s exhibited a strong dedication to supporting and developing high school student-athletes.”

Throughout 2016, the NHSCA will be honoring high achievers in the high school coaching community by naming Coaches of the Year in a total of 20 boys’ and girls’ sports. It’s the 17th straight year that the NHSCA has presented its National Coach of the Year Awards.

Photo Credit: TSC

Each one of the honorees will receive a beautiful trophy, plus they will be honored in the National High School Sports Hall of Fame Museum that the NHSCA will be building in the near future.

Following are the NHSCA’s past selections for National High School Girls’ Soccer Coach of the Year.

2015 – Brandon Silva – Immaculate Heart Academy, New Jersey
2014 – Paul Heenehan – Ramapo High School, New Jersey
2013 – Vince Drake – Trinity Catholic HS, Missouri
2012 – Clare Collins – Broad Run HS, Virginia
2011 – Hank Tenney – Rivendell Academy, New Hampshire
2010 – Troy Tokarchik – Bishop Kelly HS, Oklahoma
2009 – Julie Bergstrom – Waubonsie HS, Illinois
2008 – Steve Racine – Kinnelon HS, New Jersey
2007 – Carlos Giron – St. Thomas Aquinas, Florida
2006 – Laura Rountree – M. Stoneman Douglas HS, Florida
2005 – Rusty Taylor – University HS, California
2004 – Jim Burnside – New Trier HS, Illinois
2003 – Douglas Freeman – Marlborough HS, Massachusetts
2002 – Maureen McVey – St. Joseph’s Academy, Missouri
2001 – Fred Dixon – Carmel HS, Indiana
2000 – James Gardner – Cheyenne East HS, Wyoming

more Calendar
Online Surveys

Contact Us

One South Third Street
Suite 201
Easton, PA 18042

(610) 923-0900


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal