Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Headline News

Archbishop McCarthy's Rich Bielski named Baseball Coach of the Year

Wednesday, June 8, 2016  
Posted by: Mattie Potter
Share |

The National High School Coaches Association (“NHSCA”) is proud to announce Rich Bielski, head coach at Archbishop McCarthy High School in Southwest Ranches, Florida as its National High School Baseball Coach of the Year.

This past season, Bielski led his team to its sixth Florida high school state title in seven years. Bielski’s lifetime record is 436-118.

“We are extremely pleased to honor Coach Bielski,” said Bobby Ferraro, Executive Director of the NHSCA. “Coach McCarthy has built Archbishop McCarthy into one of the best high school baseball programs in Florida as well as a top team nationally. He's exhibited a life long dedication to supporting and developing high school student-athletes.”

Throughout 2016, the NHSCA will be honoring high achievers in the high school coaching community by naming Coaches of the Year in a total of 20 boys’ and girls’ sports. It’s the 17th straight year that the NHSCA has presented its National Coach of the Year Awards.

Each one of the honorees will receive a beautiful trophy, plus they will be honored in the National High School Sports Hall of Fame Museum that the NHSCA will be building in the near future.

 Photo Credits: Broward Baseball

Following are the NHSCA’s past selections for National High School Baseball Coach of the Year.

2015 – Chan Brown – Parkview HS, Georgia
2014 – Ken Frank – Toms River South HS, New Jersey
2013 – Phil Clark – Bartlett High School, Bartlett, Tennessee
2012 – Gene Schultz – Kee HS, Iowa
2011 – Tom O’Connell – Catholic Central HS, Wisconsin
2010 - Jerry Dawson – Chaparral HS, Arizona
2009 – Guy Anderson – Cordova HS, California
2008 – Jerry Boatner – West Lauderdale HS, Florida
2007 – Ron Eastman – The Woodlands, Texas
2006 – Scott Salow – Homer HS, Michigan
2005 – Stan McKeever – La Cueva HS, New Mexico
2004 – Jeff Griffith – Cactus HS, Arizona
2003 – Jim Danley – Eaton HS, Colorado
2002 – John Lowery – Jefferson HS, West Virginia
2001 – Rich Hofman – Westminster Academy, Florida
2000 – Sam Blalock – Rancho Bernardo, California

more Calendar
Online Surveys

Contact Us

One South Third Street
Suite 201
Easton, PA 18042

(610) 923-0900


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal